Draw My Injury.

Frankly, I’m sick to death of my ear injury.  I’m trying to keep an open mind about it.  Trying to see the good in the bad.  I’m trying to learn the lessons I’m supposed to learn with this experience.   From an intellectual or spiritual point of view, I figure I’m on this journey to learn a lesson about what an invisible disability feels like.

I keep trying to breathe deeply and remember that I am probably experiencing this process to learn patience or humility or gratitude for what gifts God or the Creator or luck (whatever you might believe) has bestowed upon me.

When in truth, sometimes…  I’m just mad. Angry. Graceless. Frustrated.  I’ve been sidelined.  The world keeps spinning/working without me and I don’t like it.  I’m some kind of cranky-pants lately.

Take a look at my Draw My Injury video.  I was inspired by other YouTubers who have made ‘Draw my Life’ videos.  Though I didn’t feel up to making a whole lifetime of drawings, I felt like this might be a good way to share part of my story.

Let me know what you think?

Why don't you just tell me what you're really thinking?

