Why am I hugging you?!

Every Thursday in going to get Thankful up in here! (Up in here!) Stay tuned on Thursdays for thankful posts. I’m not religious or whatever. Just thankful for tons of stuff. I’d love to hear from you about things for which you are thankful.

Given my vertigo, here are a few things I’m thankful for lately:

Slip-on shoes. Bending down has so not been happening these past weeks. Flat slip-on shoes for the win!

Netflix. Though I’m normally a Netflix junkie, I’ve ripped through my share of whole, entire series of shows lately. A friend of mine offered like 3 new series up to me recently and I was able to answer -affecting nonchalance that I’d already seen them all! (Kind of embarrassed about that-don’t I have other I interests?!)

Sturdy, kind people. In my adventures out in the world these past few weeks, many people, sometimes complete strangers, have seen me standing uncertainly at the top of the stairs and have offered to lend me a hand.
Case in point, my extremely busy doctor kindly took me by the arm and walked me down the hallway and waited with me as my partner nipped the car out of the lot.

As I’m lurching along through these moments, I’m touched. I want to hug these people as they try to get on their way. Such kindness!

Those of you who know me well, know I’m no hugger. I’m blaming the vertigo for turning me into this huggy-type person. Odd side effect, that.

Thankful Thursday! What are you thankful for?

Why don't you just tell me what you're really thinking?

