Vulnerability and Creativity.

Recently, I watched a TED talk given by Brene Brown.  If you have 20 minutes, her research on vulnerability, living wholeheartedly and creativity is worth your time.

She also has a follow up talk here (another 20 mins):

The entire point of me writing here was to share the process of getting my creative brain working again. I have to admit the idea of having anyone reading about my process was scary.  I worried ‘What might you think?   Where is this going really?’  

By the way, I realized I have no idea. Subsequently, I thought  ‘Eek! They’ll find out that I don’t know what I’m doing!’

In doing this bit of writing and reflection, I’ve realized I’m allowing myself to feel the vulnerability that comes with the creative process.

 

One thought on “Vulnerability and Creativity.

  1. Keep on working, great job!

    Like

Why don't you just tell me what you're really thinking?

