Treading. It’s dreadful.

My creative brain is bursting.  It shouts ‘Generate. Make something happen. Anything. PLEASE!’.

I have to admit it’s a peculiar feeling, this wanting to write or generate something without direction or topic.  It reflects the story of my life lately. I’m treading water in a quite a few areas lately.  Not really going anywhere but also not sinking.  Just staid sameness.  There’s nothing wrong with my life. Really. I’m in a good place.  I’m doing well.  My career is going well.  Husband and kid are happy for the moment. I worked pretty hard in a lot of different ways to get here. I should relax, do what I’m doing and enjoy it.  Right?

A friend of mine relayed to me that others work towards and revel in exactly this predictable kind of life.  What’s wrong with me?

I’m educated. I’m healthy.  I have options.  Instead of sticking with gratitude and reflecting on my unbelievable luck, I find myself wanting to create challenge.   I want to test my limits. I want to kick the hornet’s nest and run for my life. Breath tearing at my lungs.

I’m going to change the story of my life.

 

Why don't you just tell me what you're really thinking?

