Little Boxes.

I like this song.  Yea, it was the theme song for a few seasons of the TV show Weeds.  Not only does it reflect partial truisms about suburban lives, the song happens to be mournful yet catchy. A very difficult thing to do.

My partner Rustin studied Urban and Regional Planning at UWaterloo. In his undergrad, he mourned suburban sprawl. Places where the houses looked depressingly just the same. Fifteen years later, we own a home in suburban Ottawa. Sorry Honey.

It reminds me of the questions that I’m asking myself right now.  Who am I really?  Can I continue to live in these little boxes?

Why don't you just tell me what you're really thinking?

